Adam Stevens Photography

September 29, 2010

La Conner Wedding…

Rob and Rebecca had the kind of wedding I wish I could shoot every day.  Not that I only like shooting small intimate weddings.  Nor that I only like shooting weddings in small quaint towns.  Or when the weather is beautiful, and the venue is so full wonderful, or any of the other obvious details of their special day.  What I really loved about documenting their special day were the people.  It was clear that they people who had come were all very special to the couple. The other cool thing? Most everyone ignored me after the family photos. Loved that. Able to wander and shoot, looking for some of the better angles for backgrounds, stories, characters and moments…. Here are some of my favorites:

The Father of the Bride. He was so proud of his daughter, I don’t think he was actually walking on the floor.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

