Adam Stevens Photography

February 16, 2010

Baby Finney. 35 hours young.

Filed under: Babies — photobby @ 7:46 pm

What a joy to meet little Baby Finney!  You could say this story started back in 2008 when her folks were courting.  After some thought and prayer they took the plunge.  I was honored to photograph their engagement session (link here) and several months later their wedding (link here).  When I heard that they were expecting, I was not surprised at all.  They both come from large families and wanted one of their own.  So on Saturday (about a month from their first anniversary) when the dad called to let me know that the little one was imminent, I was not surprised.  We made plans to touch base once the little gal had made her entrance, and set up an infant session.  A bit of a head cold delayed it till last night, and I was able to spend about an hour with the new little family in their new place.  Below are a few of my favorite photos from our session.  Now, I have two little girls of my own, so I am a little biased, but I don’t think I have seen a cuter baby in a long time.  Buy why don’t you see for yourself…

The story here?  Dad made the cradle.  And Grandma made the quilt.  By hand.  Both truly incredible!

And now for my favorite photo…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

