Adam Stevens Photography

November 29, 2009

Chris & Krista!

Filed under: Wedding — Tags: , , , , , , — photobby @ 10:41 pm

Where do I start? I had the privilege a couple of weeks ago of spending the day with Chris and Krista. I don’t think I have ever met a more calm, collected bride. She had it all together, and this is one wedding that flies in the face of my standard “at least one thing will go wrong”. I showed up at Magnolia Hall just as they were getting ready for the rehearsal. That gave me a chance to wonder around a little and catch a few fun little moments as they were getting things sorted out. After that, I hopped into the car with Krista and headed over to get get her hair done. “It’s a Hair Thing” in downtown Stanwood is exactly the kind of place every bustling little town needs. With three or four chairs and a handful of stylists, both Chris and Krista got all styled up for the wedding.  Back to the house for some last minute prep, and then back to the hall for the group photos.  Oh and the ceremony.

I was continually impressed by Krista.  As we drove around all morning, she would wave people in front of her.  On one of the biggest days of her life, she was in no rush.  It was incredible.  I think in the e-session wright up I probably went on and on about how well Chris and Krista seemed to know each other, how much they loved each other, and you could see the fun they have together.  This by far has been one of the best weddings I’ve been to in a long time.  Here are a few of my favorite shots…  I’ll put up some shots of the bride book once it’s published…

This was a mid-series shot of a “give me a Charlies Angels” look.  Just after this they all busted up laughing.

The cake was by far the best I have ever had, no kidding!   Dana at Cake Keep Sakes did an incredible job!  She totally took care of the bride with a custom cake (I heard each layer was different).  She has a great site with lots of great cake ideas.  Really if we need a custom cake, she will be getting a call!  I had not had the chance to meet a local cake vendor that I would recommend, and she is sure to get a listing in my soon to come “local bridal resources” page!

I love the dreamy look of this image, with the slow shutter her dress looks like cotton candy.  Just before guests started arriving Krista slipped downstairs to wait..

I though Krista had some real flair in the bouquet toss!  Look at that perfect form!

Here they are taking their first spin around the floor.  This was just the beginning.  They made a point of hiring a killer DJ, and they worked the floor!

Chris Graves with Your Song DJ was incredible!  He kept the dinner and then reception flowing smoothly.  He was also super easy to work with from my point of view.  I must admit I am a bit jealous, I wish Krista had been as excited to see me as she was to see Chris Graves!  I am looking forward to working with him again!

It worked so well last time as a closing shot I figured I’d use it again, I just love the way it looks like Chris is supporting Krista.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

