Adam Stevens Photography

November 24, 2009

Paper Trail

Filed under: Personal — photobby @ 10:49 pm

It seemed like the perfect thing for me. Kind of quirky, in what seemed like a cool way, something I’d heard people say they should do, but hadn’t started yet. It was also something uber-successful people say you should do and say that they do… but I don’t know if I buy that.

So during my two hours in the car each day driving to and from my main gig, I had a yellow tablet and a pen riding shotgun. It lasted about two months. What finally killed it for me? The sea of yellow paper in the back seat. That’s probably where I went wrong. The ideas, lists and thoughts never left the car. That and I was probably a bit dangerous trying to drive and scribble without looking (at the paper). So the paper hit the recycle can and now I can drive with both hands on the wheel. And the mess in the back seat is in my brain. It’s probably working better too, cause even though I forget to do the little thing I am thinking of on the way home once I get home, I have a better chance of remembering it later in the evening than finding it in my back seat. So you can forget a more organized blog, or complete “resource lists” like I had written down. But I am hoping the trade off is a little more meat in the content, and more usefulness. Oh, and a little more me. (with the messy brain)

1 Comment »

  1. We’ll take you. And your brain really is not that messy compared to mine. Of course I’ve had a few more years to collect and marinate material between my hairy ears.

    Comment by Dad — November 25, 2009 @ 6:43 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

