Adam Stevens Photography

January 16, 2009

My “other woman”…

Filed under: Nature & Landscape — photobby @ 10:21 pm

Ok so it’s not as bad as it sounds.  And frankly I think it’s a boy, but that would really sound bad.  I don’t know if other photographers have this happen to them.  I will see something that grabs my eye.   I can even see it printed, hanging in a room.  Then when I pull out my Nikon, it’s gone.  It’s nothing like what I remember seeing.  No matter what I do it’s better in my mind than it is in reality.

It’s been like that with this truck.  It’s in the Snoqualime river valley and visible from the road.  I have stopped there three or four times.  It looks great in my mind.  The old truck in the woods.  It kills me though, because no matter what I do, I am not getting what I want.  Or maby it’s not there.

::

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

