Adam Stevens Photography

December 3, 2008

Looking for lightning..

Filed under: Nature & Landscape, Rant's & Raves — photobby @ 11:57 pm

Does that make sense?  It will.  The shot below was taken at the Center For Wooden Boats last fall.  I took my lunch there (worst part of the day for shooting) and was lucky enough to actually find some people working on some of the boats.  Really cool stuff.  My wife’s grandfather was a boat builder.  Incredible guy, WWII vet, boat builder and a photographer!  I like this shot in part because of the reflection.  It’s a little busy but I only had about 15 minutes before I had to head out to an appointment.  The CWB is also where I grabbed a shot of some boats floating on the water in High School.  My photography teacher urged me to enter the photo in the Washington State High School Photo Competition.  I did and much to my surprise, won “best in show”.  So here I was wondering if lightening would strike twice.  I don’t think so, a bit cloudy maybe but no massive flash…  So here you go!

:28-70 @ 55mm f4.8 1/90 iso 200:

Adam

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

