Adam Stevens Photography

October 16, 2008

Chris & Tausha’s Wedding!!

Filed under: Wedding — photobby @ 6:10 pm

I had such a great time shooting Chris & Tausha’s wedding a few weeks ago.  What a day!  The service was held at Warm Beach Free Methodist Church in Stanwood Washington, and the weather could not have been better!  They had one of the largest bridal parties I have seen and you could tell that each person was special to them!  Thanks to the sun we were able to shoot all the portraits outside, my theory is still holding up that the better shots come after the ceremony.  Here are some of the getting ready shots- oh and some of these shots are my attempt at more of a “cross processed” look.  I couldn’t wait to see what I could do, Tausha picked bright green and pink for her colors (I am sure they have real names like mauve but I am a guy… so there you go) and I figured they would really snap with a push, so I kept pushing.  Probably a bit too much but I like it.  I also have some B&W that I will try to get up in the next few days.


The cutest flower girl and ring bearer I have seen in a long time!

Here is one of the bride and ring bearer – I can see a princess in the making (even in her pink converse!)

The lighting in the church is terrible, even with a flash!  I was however able to come up with some fun shots.

This one is probably one of my favorites of the day, that’s Ed McDowell in front, he married Chris (next in line) and Tausha in a quick and very personal service (no snickering, you know what I mean!).  Ed had “I told people no tot be late, or they would miss the service” he was not kidding!  I hardly had time to squeeze off a couple dozen shots when they were smoochin’ and grinnin!

After the service was cake, candy and some quick semi-posed shots.  Still proving that everyone is more relaxed and willing to get a little wild, and “dirty” after the service!

This is what the kids looked like after a trip through the treat table!

Here is one of my other favs, a definitely easier to coax after the ceremony.

And three more,

No the dress is not rented, yes his tux was!

Thanks for looking, I can’t wait to see what the bride thinks of the other shots, esp. the ones I didn’t post!

-Adam

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

